Page 1 of 1

Board staff in 2014-15

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:11 pm
by theMoMA
I'm pleased to announce the following changes to the board staff in 2014-15. All changes are already effective except the chief admin position, which will change over on October 1.

New chief administrator: Rob Carson

New administrators (promoted from moderators): Jasper Lee, Max Schindler

New moderators: Will Holub-Moorman, Gaurav Kandlikar, Shan Kothari, Tanay Kothari, Aidan Mehigan, Dylan Minarik, Joelle Smart

We thank departing moderators Will Butler and Kyle Haddad-Fonda for their excellent work.

The board staff through September 30, 2015 will be:

Chief Administrator: Rob Carson

Administrators: Susan Ferrari, Pat Freeburn, Andrew Hart, Jeff Hoppes, Jasper Lee, Chris Ray, Max Schindler

Moderators: Sarah Angelo, Mike Cheyne, Will Holub-Moorman, Daniel Hothem, Gaurav Kandlikar, Tanay Kothari, Aidan Mehigan, Dylan Minarik, Jon Pinyan, Joelle Smart

Beginning October 1, please direct any questions or concerns about the forums to Rob. Thanks.

Re: Board staff in 2014-15

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:31 am
by Auks Ran Ova
Shan Kothari has resigned from the moderation team, leaving Tanay Kothari to carry out all Kothari-related moderating duties alone.

Re: Board staff in 2014-15

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 11:39 pm
by Auks Ran Ova
Matt Weiner's quizbowl-wide resignation includes his staff position on these forums, so the staff list above has been updated. We on the board staff would like to thank him for--in addition to his many, many years of service--founding this very website and making much of the last decade-and-a-half of quizbowl possible.