NASAT Open Mirron @ Carleton (20-21 July 2019)

This forum is for tournament announcements, updates, and results (official or otherwise).
Post Reply
Missing Shade of Blue
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:56 pm

NASAT Open Mirron @ Carleton (20-21 July 2019)

Post by Missing Shade of Blue » Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:42 am

Carleton University (the one in Ottawa) will be hosting a mirror of NASAT on 20-21 July 2019 (sorry about the late anbnouncement). The mirror is open: more information on the set can be found at its global announcement.

Location and Time
The tournament will start at 9:00 (so teams should arrive around 8:30) on both days, at an as yet undetermined location at Carleton (but porbably Richcraft Hall).

Registration and Fees
To register, email tedgan AT, with the discounts you wish to claim.

The fee schedule is as follows:
Base fee: $180 for both days, $120 for one day only
Shorthanded discount: -$15/missing player
Buzzer discount: -$10/set
Staff discount: -$10/staffer

Side Event
SHAWARMA II, a visual film tournament, will be played after the main tournament on Saturday 20 July. It will be free of charge.

Last edited by Missing Shade of Blue on Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ian Dewan
Earl of March Secondary School 2013
University of Ottawa 2017
Carleton University 2019

User avatar
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 5:40 pm
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada

Re: NASAT Open Mirron @ Carleton (20-21 July 2019)

Post by Theodore » Thu Jul 11, 2019 1:08 pm

Official Field (both days unless otherwise stated)
McGill (2 buzzers, 0.5 staff)
Aaron's Team

An unofficial team-making spreadsheet for free agents can be found here: ... p=sharing

Please note that the O-train that normally runs through Carleton's campus will be closed. The replacement bus is called R2.
More details here:
Ted (Ze Feng) Gan

Pennsylvania State University, 20??
Carleton University, 2019
Colonel By Secondary School, 2015

Former Executive Member of the Ontario Quizbowl Association (ONQBA), 2015-16
Former NAQT Writer, 2013-2016

Post Reply