NASAT Player Eligibility

Elaborate on the merits of specific tournaments or have general theoretical discussion here.

NASAT Player Eligibility

Postby Cheynem » Thu May 25, 2017 3:12 pm

Since I see NASAT is already being mirrored as opens at some physical locations (and hopefully through Skype, more information on that coming soon), in the interest of transparency and to help TD's, the following is a list of people who have access to the set through QEMS2, in almost all cases by submitting questions or editing questions, and thus are ineligible to play (not that I would think they would try to play, but I just wanted to make sure everyone is on the same page). I tried to only add people to the set if they specifically requested access. If you are on this list and do not think this is right, please let me know immediately.

Sameen Belal, Mike Bentley, Jordan Brownstein, Tommy Casalaspi, Mike Cheyne, Nick Collins, Kurtis Droge, Reese Fulgenzi,Jason Golfinos, Auroni Gupta, Farah Kabir, Eddie Kim, Ophir Lifshitz, Bruce Lou, Ewan MacAulay, Jonathan Magin, Chris Manners, Jack Mehr, Eric M., Mia Nussbaum, Jacob O'Rourke, Will Overman, Sriram Pendyala, Noah Prince, Ramapriya Rangaraju, Sam Rombro, Kenji Shimizu, Joelle Smart, Lloyd Sy, Conor Thompson, Cody Voight, Matt Weiner, Chris White

Note that being a contributor to HSAPQ throughout the season did not mean you automatically had access to the set.

Thanks and let me know if anyone has any questions.
Mike Cheyne
The Ayatollah of Rock and Rollah
User avatar
Posts: 5978
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 11:19 am
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan

Re: NASAT Player Eligibility

Postby 1992 in spaceflight » Tue Jun 27, 2017 8:36 pm

The following people staffed NASAT, and are thus ineligible to play at any mirrors.

-Greg Bossick
-Sean Phillips
-Andrew Feist
-Nick Conder
-Jason Thompson
-Rahul Annabathula
-Henry Blyth
-Isaac Kirk-Davidoff
-Angus Maske
-Bryce Durgin
-Harris Bunker
-Todd Garrison
-Jack Mehr
-Katie McMahan
-Tyler Reid
Jacob O'Rourke
Washington (MO) HS Assistant Coach (2014-Present); MOQBA Secretary (2015-Present); HSAPQ Host Contact; NASAT Outreach Coordinator (2016 and 2017)
Formerly: Kirksville HS Assistant Coach (2012-2014); Truman State '14; and Pacific High (MO) '10

"And here we are as on a darkling plain, Swept by confused alarms of struggle and flight, Where ignorant armies clash by night."
Matthew Arnold, Dover Beach.
User avatar
1992 in spaceflight
Posts: 1127
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: St. Louis-area, MO

Re: NASAT Player Eligibility

Postby Amizda Calyx » Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:37 am

Sam Braunfeld did initial editing/feedback on all of the math as well.
Joelle Smart
Ellensburg High School, 2006–10
University of Washington, 2010–14
Rutgers University, 2015–20??
President of Quizbowl at UW, 2012–2014
HSAPQ biology editor

It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
User avatar
Amizda Calyx
Forums Staff: Moderator
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 9:46 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Return to Collegiate Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest