2011-12 High School Mid-Season Poll

Congratulations to the “A” team from Hunter College High School (New York, New York) for finishing first in the 2011-12 Mid-Season Poll.  Hunter captured 12 of 15 first place votes, with two of the remaining three going to Centennial High School (Roswell, Georgia) and the remaining vote going to Bellarmine College Preparatory (San Jose, California).  Auburn High School (Rockford, Illinois) and the Illinois Math and Science Academy (Aurora, Illinois) rounded out the top five.

1. Hunter “A” (12 of 15 first place, 372 points)
2. Centennial (2 of 15 first place, 356 points)
3. Bellarmine (1 of 15 first place, 337 points)
4. Auburn (326 points)
5. IMSA “A” (313 points)
6. Paul Dorman High School (Roebuck, SC-304 points)
7. Seven Lakes High School (Katy, TX – 289 points)
8. Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology (Fairfax, VA-260 points)
9. Ladue Horton Watkins High School (Ladue, MO- 237 points)
10. Detroit Central Catholic (Novi, MI-236 points)
t-11.  Liberal Arts and Sciences Academy (Austin, TX-203 points)
t-11.  Saint Anselm’s Abbey School (Washington, DC-203 points)
13. Loyola Academy (Wilmette, IL-202 points)
14. Paul Dunbar (Lexington, KY-191 points)
15. duPont Manual (Louisville, KY-182 points)
16. Carbondale (Carbondale, IL- 152 points)
17. Georgetown Day School (Washington, DC-143 points)
18. Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving, TX-107 points)
19. Detroit Country Day School (Beverly Hills, MI-77 points)
20. Macomb Senior High School (Macomb, IL-57 points)
21.  Hunter College “B” (55 points)
22. Belvidere North (Belvidere, IL-46 points)
23. Richard Montgomery (Rockville, MD-41 points)
24. Walt Whitman (Bethesda, MD-36 points)
25. Warren G. Harding  (Warren, OH-26 points)

Also receiving votes: Illinois Math and Science Academy “B” (21), Brookwood (16), St. Mark’s (14), St. Joseph’s (13), Kealing Middle School (11), Latin School of Chicago (10), University High School Nashville (7), Olmsted Falls (6), Rock Bridge, High Tech (5), Northmont (4), Norcross, Christiansburg, Mission San Jose (3), Liberal Arts and Sciences Academy “B” (2), East Chapel Hill (1)


Thanks to Mike Wong, Gabe Brison-Trezise, Jared Cowan, Ben Zhang, Brad Fischer, Matt Jackson, Daniel Hothem, Andrew Wang, Vimal Konduri, Webster Guan, Dylan Minarik, Ryan Rosenberg, Adam Kalinch, and Daniel Galitsky for submitting ballots.