Ride to HSNCT

Dormant threads from the high school sections are preserved here.
crimsonscholar
Lulu

Ride to HSNCT

Post by crimsonscholar »

I suppose this is the right place to bring this up, but I am a student at the University of Alabama and I intend to help out at HSNCT this year. My situation is that I live in Tuscaloosa, down the road from the airport in Birmingham, where I would probably fly out to go to Atlanta. But since it is so close, compared to Chicago, I was going to ask if anyone would be willing to give me a ride to HSNCT in Atlanta, so I would not have to, unless obviously necessary, to take a short flight over to Atlanta.
Jonathan Thompson
University of Alabama '08 and '15

Quiz bowling.
Great Bustard
Auron

Re: Ride to HSNCT

Post by Great Bustard »

I hereby volunteer my Chevy Cobalt to drive up to 3 people down from the northeast to Atlanta, though I'd look to leave Wednesday or Thursday morning around 10am out of NJ in all likelihood. Potentially Friday, depending on whether NAQT needs my volunteer help on Thursday and Friday during the day. As for Tuscaloosa, if it's how my time is best spent, I'd drive over and offer you a ride, though that would mean that I'd have to drive down on Wednesday or Thursday for sure. Bottom line: I can devote Wed-Fri of Memorial Day weekend to being a shuttle service or whatever else NAQT wants. I can work up to 16 hour days - after the last ten months, that's going to feel like a walk in the park. Jeff or whoever - send me an email or PM with further marching/driving orders.