PACE Announces its Officers for the 2009-2010 season

Dormant threads from the high school sections are preserved here.
User avatar
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:35 pm
Location: Urbana, Illinois

PACE Announces its Officers for the 2009-2010 season

Post by millionwaves » Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:49 am

The Partnership for Academic Competition Excellence is pleased to announce that it has recently concluded its internal elections for the 2009-2010 quizbowl season. Under PACE's new charter, eight officers are chosen to conduct the business of PACE on its Board of Directors. For the 2009-2010 season, the following people will be serving on PACE's Board of Directors, in addition to their office-specific duties:

President: Fred Morlan (West Virginia Wesleyan University 2006)
Secretary: Carsten Gehring (Carleton University 2012)
Treasurer: Donald Taylor (University of Illinois 2009)
Vice President of Technology: Christian Carter (Emerson College 2013)
Vice President of Communications: Trygve Meade (University of Illinois 2010)
Vice President of Outreach: Eric Douglass (University of South Carolina)
Vice President of Editing: Chris Ray (University of Maryland 2010)
Vice President of Tournament Direction: Mike Sorice (University of Illinois 2005)

PACE would like to extend its congratulations to all of its members who were elected to serve as officers for the 2009-2010 season, as well as to thank them in advance for their efforts on behalf of PACE. We're extremely excited for the upcoming season, and we're looking forward to the best NSC yet!
Trygve Meade
Illinois, ACF

Above the Star-Apple Kingdom